Indian Flag
historical events

Indian History Of Today- August 15

By on August 15, 2017
  • The Faujdari and Diwani Court was separated by the East India Company, 15 August 1772.
  • Tukoji Rao Holkar died on August 15, 1797.
  • Indian nationalist and philosopher Sri Aurobindo was born on August 15, 1872, in Kolkata.
  • On August 15, 1918, the famous poet Hans Kumar Tiwari was born.
  • On August 15, 1921, the writer of Hindu and Urdu language Amrit Rai was born.
  • Indian independence activist and writer Mahadev Desai died on August 15, 1942, in Pune.
  • Indian Independence Day on August 15, 1947.
  • On 15th August 1947, India gets independence from British rule and Pakistan creates a separate Islamic nation.
  • On August 15, 1947, Param Vir Chakra, Mahavir Chakra and Veer Chakra were established as prizes for bravery.
  • Hindu Muslim Association was created on 15th August 1947 in Calcutta
  • After independence on August 15, 1947, Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru became the first Prime Minister of India.
  • Indian Constitution comes into effect on 15th August 1950.
  • On August 15, 1954, hundreds of people crossed the boundaries of Portuguese Goa to participate in Satyagraha by India.
  • Indian Space Research Organisation was founded on August 15, 1969.
  • North Maharashtra University was established on August 15, 1990.
  • The Golden Jubilee celebration of Indian Independence ends on August 15, 1998.